• Frances T.
    5

    A wonderful option for people new to matcha

    You can definitely taste the chocolate in this tea although the added flavoring isn’t overpowering. I tried it with water and another time with coconut milk. I preferred the plain water version, but that’s just personal preference. If you’re trying matcha for all the benefits, then this would be a good place to start as matcha can be a strong flavor if you’re new to it, and everyone likes chocolate, right? As you prepare your tea, keep in mind that this already has sugar added.

    10/26/18 | Burr Ridge, IL
  • Joanne S.
    5

    Superb Organic Matcha with a touch of decadence

    Tea Forte is a master in finding the perfect balance in all its matcha tea blends. High quality organic matcha (one of the best, in my opinion) combined with flavors that don't over-power. The chocolate blend is smooth and satisfying. Single serve matcha tea makes a lovely gift for matcha lovers. And now having 30g canisters of all these lovely blends means we never have to run out of our personal favorites. Thank you Tea Forte.

    10/27/18 | Denver, CO
  • Nancy M.
    5

    mild chocolate flavor

    This is my least favorite of all the matchas offered. The taste is very mild but I am not a big fan of anything chocolate flavored. I still gave it 5 stars as it is not bad just not my first pick. I drink it as a latte and enjoy it but am glad that i can order them individually now. If you enjoy chocolate i would try it

    11/29/18 | milwaukee, WI
  • Gloria S.
    Verified Buyer
    5

    Excellent pick-me-up!

    Robust chocolate flavor. Enjoyed with milk or great in smoothies.

    02/21/19 | Chattanooga, TN
  • Caroline C.
    Verified Buyer
    5

    Delicious but not too sweet

    Labeling anything with 'chocolate' always creates a fear of a fake sugary sweet element. This definitely does not. it has a very subtle yet noticeable chocolate accent that balances great with the natural matcha flavor

    02/10/19 | NEW YORK, NY
  • Lynn F.
    Verified Buyer
    5

    Uniquely Special

    Loved the cocoa tones mixed with the matcha flavor.

    02/20/19 | Hollis, NY
  • patsy s.
    Verified Buyer
    5

    Yummy

    I don't care for matcha so i decided to try your matcha with chocolate. Just excellent!! But now i want to drink.several cups a day! Many thanks!

    02/20/19 | florissant, CO
  • Shawna H.
    5

    Makes An Amazing Choco-latte!

    My favorite afternoon pick me up is the chocolate matcha blended with almond or coconut milk or my absolute favorite...Califa Farms Toasted Coconut Almond Milk. It is how I get through my crazy afternoons at work and have the energy to keep up with the kids when we get home. The chocolate blend is the right amount of sweet while you get the great benefits of green tea. Eat an apple while you enjoy this treat and studies say that your cancer and heart disease risk are reduced.

    12/10/18 | Las Vegas, NV
  • Beth P.
    Verified Buyer
    5

    Gift of Macha

    This was ordered as a gift for a friend who loves your chocolate matcha.

    02/20/19 | Holmdel, NJ
  • Denelle C.
    Verified Buyer
    5

    Chocolate Matcha Is the best!

    I have tried all of the Matcha flavors offered in the Matcha single steep sampler pack, chocolate was my favorite one and I was super excited to see them finally available to purchase individually.

    02/11/19 | Sheridan, WY
  •  Show more reviews