• alexandra n.
    1

    Inside of cup cracked

    I am not sure how this happened as the cup is made for hot beverages. After owning the cup for 1.5 months, I thought there was a stain I cold not remove, turns out the inside has developed a crack. The cup was never dropped and there is no damage to the outside. I am pretty sad as I loved the pattern and the size with the covered steeping top. I will update this review and let you know how customer service responds to this problem.

    07/07/19 | PDX, OR
  • Patrise S.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    Beautiful but an issue

    Orange is my favorite color and the mandala design is gorgeous. I ordered one immediately. Unfortunately, the first time I used it, the outer layer cracked when I poured hot water in it. I used a tea bag instead of the metal filter, but I can’t imagine that caused the crack. I called customer service and they couldn’t be nicer or more helpful. She put a replacement in the mail the same day. I hope my experience was just a one off because I love this cup very much. Still a customer for life.

    02/12/18 | Squaw Valley, CA
  • Diane O.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    Too Hot to Handle

    Although described as cool to the touch this cup does not live up to its hype. It's actually too hot to handle for some considerable time after the several minutes or so of steeping. This is a downside. As is the fact that the cover and the infuser are also too hot to touch. A design fault that needs correcting.

    08/20/19 | Coronado, CA
  • Arun K.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    Wished the strainer was deeper

    Great product. The strainer is to shallow to my liking ends up making light tea.

    07/11/18 | Santa Clara, CA
  • David R. and Annie W.
    Verified Buyer
    4

    Love this cup

    Great design. Would love it BEST if it were asymmetrical in the design, but this cup is Fab.

    02/11/18 | Lopez Island, WA
  • Elise S.
    Verified Buyer
    4

    Pretty Happy

    It's an attractive cup for brewing and enjoying your tea at home, the only drawback is the outside gets really hot.

    02/11/18 | Scottsdale, AZ
  • Cara M.
    Verified Buyer
    4

    Great steeper with cup!

    I love the steeper, no leaves seem to get through it. Good design. The color is beautiful! The only complaint is I wish the cup was bigger, it seems very small.

    12/17/18 | Martinez, CA
  • Jean Z.
    Verified Buyer
    4

    A little hot to the touch

    I love the steeping cups. I use them every morning. This one has beautiful color, but it is not quite as well insulated as some of the others.

    02/20/19 | Kailua Kona, HI
  • Christina V.
    Verified Buyer
    5

    Favorite New Cup...

    I love my new Chakra cup! It is super high-quality, and the color and design are fabulous...making the tea steeping and sipping process all the more enjoyable! The orange background is a mat color and feel, and the white design is slightly raised and glossy. Overall a great feel and tea experience. Tea Forte's KATI Steeping cups are the BEST! Not sure what I would do without them!

    02/11/18 | Bothell, WA
  • Debra G.
    Verified Buyer
    5

    love the color

    08/20/18 | Milton, GA
  •  Show more reviews