• Serena U.
    1

    Not my favorite

    In fact, I thought it was awful. I'll stick with my green teas. Love Tea forte!

    11/14/12 | Ocala, FL
  • Frank F.
    Verified Buyer
    1

    Medicine?

    Unfortunately, it tasted like cough syrup to me.

    08/29/18 | Miami, FL
  • NATHAN R.
    1

    Disappointed

    Thought it would be good and something that I would like after reading the description and some of the reviews. The vanilla smell and taste was overpowering to me. I love the English breakfast and will keep trying flavors until I find another one that I like.

    09/29/14 | DERRY, NH
  • Robert D.
    Verified Buyer
    1

    Unexpected flavor

    I looked forward to receiving this tea - some likley will appreciate the flavor, but not me. Unfortunately.

    06/02/17 | Hyattsville, MD
  • Ashley B.
    2

    Maybe if I had a cold...

    I would like this better. The smell when I opened it was cloyingly sweet, so I was a bit skeptical. Upon first brew, I put in the usual amount of sweetener. I couldn't drink it. It took me a minute to figure out why, but my brain finally caught up to my sense of taste and informed me that it tasted like cough syrup. I figured I'd give it another shot, this time without all the sweetener. That thick, medicinal fruity flavor was still there. Once I got it in my head that it tasted like cough syrup, I couldn't even stand the scent. I asked my husband if he would drink it. He sniffed it and was not interested. I ended up sending the canister to a friend. She's never mentioned it, so I have no idea if she liked it or not... I was disappointed because this tea had such good reviews. To each his/her own I guess...

    12/26/12 | Arcadia Valley, MO
  • Nannette H.
    Verified Buyer
    2

    Not a fan

    This tea is a little funky for my taste.

    05/04/17 | San Jose, CA
  • Ratsany S.
    Verified Buyer
    2

    NOT TOO FOND

    I WAS NOT VERY FOND OF THIS TEA. IT HAD A WOODSY TASTE TO IT. ROOIBOS HAS A DISTINCT ACQUIRED TASTE AND I DID NOT NOTICE IT WITH THIS TEA. THERE WAS NO TART SWEET TASTE AS WELL.

    02/18/19 | Boynton Beach, FL
  • Cecily P.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    Not my favorite

    I think I’ll like it better for iced tea this summer.

    03/23/19 | durham, NC
  • Micah R.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    It's OK.

    02/09/17 | Wichita Falls, TX
  • Mylinda A.
    4

    It's great even without sugar

    I prefer caffeinated teas, but this was perfect for when I was nursing and avoiding caffeine. I loved the taste of vanilla. It's great even without sugar.

    05/21/09 | Cartersville, GA
  •  Show more reviews