• Hava H.
    Verified Buyer
    2

    Hanami loose leaf

    Found it to be bland. Unfortunately disappointed.

    08/24/19 | Charlotte, NC
  • Jennifer H.
    Verified Buyer
    2

    Needs a little something

    Not nearly as flavorful as the loose tea, could use a boost. But it is convenient for a quick cup of tea.

    08/20/19 | Ardmore, PA
  • Diana K.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    A special tea

    A little on the tangy side but great tea.

    08/30/19 | Burlingame, CA
  • Joseph A.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    Good all around tea

    This was a tea I had not sampled before, but thought it would be good to try based on the reviews and description. It’s an ok tea, but not my favorite. I don’t taste as much of the cherry blossom in the cup, and since it’s a green tea, it’s not as full flavored. But that being said, it’s not a bad tea.

    02/20/19 | Pittsburgh, PA
  • JS K.
    3

    only 1 tiny pinkish dry flower in a pyramid

    I love Tea Forte. I love cherry blossom. Most of my reviews give 5 stars to teas I buy from here. So far, I have not had a good luck with having pink flower petal in a Hanami pyramid. Only 1 or 2 in a pyramid, so no special taste or aroma for Hanami yet. Is it supposed to be so? Perhaps it is supposed to have a very subtle aroma. I expected too much, I guess. But the green tea is fine.

    03/08/18 | Tucson, USA
  • Pamela R.
    Verified Buyer
    4

    A nice scent and flavor

    Nice, not too perky cherry flavor. Not your mother's cough medicine flavor!

    08/21/19 | ST LOUIS PARK, MN
  • Kathryn R.
    4

    Subtle Flavor, Lovely Presentation

    This is a very gently flavored, traditional green tea. I tend to enjoy my green teas with a little more flavor, but if you enjoy a more delicate cup, you will likely enjoy Hanami. The cherry is a nice addition, that brings some interest to the flavor and keeps it from registering as bland. As always, the tea forte pyramid infusers are adorable. Great for hosting.

    03/16/18 | Chicago, IL
  • Kathryn R.
    4

    Subtle, traditional green tea

    I like my green teas with a little more flavor than is found in Hanami, so purely based on personal preference it's not my favorite. That said, it is a lovely green tea, and the hint of cherry keeps it from registering as boring or ordinary. If you like a soothing, quiet green tea, you will likely enjoy Hanami.

    03/16/18 | Chicago, IL
  • Kathryn R.
    4

    Subtle Flavor

    I like my green teas with a little more flavor than is found in Hanami, so purely based on personal preference it's not my favorite. That said, it is a lovely green tea, and the hint of cherry keeps it from registering as boring or ordinary. If you like a soothing, quiet green tea, you will likely enjoy Hanami.

    03/16/18 | Chicago, IL
  • Gail P.
    4

    Smells so good taste even better

    When I got this and opened my package, I first opened the tea to smell it, Wow it smelled so Delicious and it even tasted better. Was not disappointed at all. Thank you for this lovable flavor.

    03/16/18 | Milan, PA
  •  Show more reviews