• Nadiya D.
    1

    Medicinal

    The flavour of the tea is really medicinal and sour!! It does not taste like sweet plump cherries at all! I expected a nice light but sweet fruittea, but I was really disappointed. I see that other reviewers like it iced, it's possible that the tea might taste better iced. But I definately wouldn't recommend the tea. Unless you like sour tea?..

    05/17/13 | Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Darcel G.
    1

    Not good at all and smells worse

    This tea has a horrible smell and the taste is somewhat medicinal. I was very disappointed. I would not recommend anyone buy this tea. I would highly recommend the raspberry nectar instead.

    06/24/12 | San Antonio, TX
  • Sherry O.
    Verified Buyer
    2

    It's ok,

    I was excited to try this one, but I just can't get past the smell, to me it smells medicinal, and it's pretty sour. Just my personal preference though.

    02/10/19 | APEX, NC
  • Kathleen M.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    I love it but you need to love cherry.

    I loved this but I love cherry my sister thought it tasted like cough syrup. I do prefer cherry marzipan to this one.

    02/23/18 | ANACORTES, WA
  • Wanda C.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    Very Berry

    It is a bit tart for me, you can definitely taste the cosmo in this tea.

    10/19/17 | Orlando, FL
  • Darice B.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    Weird flavor

    This tea was just ok...it was very bitter and had a weird aftertaste. Tried it iced and hot. Not a fan of this one. I wish they had samples of the teas to try before you buy bigger containers. This was my first time ordering here and now I am stuck with two different teas I do not like at all!

    10/16/18 | Middleburg hts, OH
  • Rosemary L.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    Tasty, albeit a little strong

    My only complaint about this tea is it gets cloyingly sweet if left to steep for too long. It's a nice, cozy, wintry sort of flavor, perfect for rainy LA afternoons.

    02/10/19 | Los Angeles, CA
  • Laurie H L.
    Verified Buyer
    3

    Respectable

    A long time ago I bought this tea when it was available in a store in Los Angeles and I really liked it then. After not tasting it for so long, I found it to be too tart for me so I added a little honey which evened it out. My palate definitely has changed!

    02/13/18 | Sherman Oaks, CA
  • Jennifer A.
    3

    smells AMAZING

    It smells AMAZING but the taste is kind of blah. I will have to try it iced.

    01/15/15 | San Francisco, CA
  • jacqui w.
    Verified Buyer
    4

    Really nice.

    I don't normally like the taste of cherry - but got one of these in a variety pack and was surprised how good it was - so I bought the loose-leaf variety (I didn't see it available in the little teepees). Love this one.

    08/19/18 | cedar hill, TX
  •  Show more reviews